Return to mobile version

Leadership & Advisors

The Make-A-Wish® South Carolina Board of Directors helps chart the Foundation’s course. They contribute a vast array of experience and skills that helps maintain our status as the nation’s largest wish-granting organization.

As a whole, the board determines the Foundation’s mission and vision. It selects, evaluates and supports the president and chief executive officer. The board also protects the Foundation’s assets, enhances its public standing, ensures accountability, maintains legal integrity and assesses its own performance.

Senior Board Leadership

Jon Taylor, Chair

Vacant, Vice Chair

Ryan Beck, Treasurer

Jensen Seear, Secretary

Board of Directors

Brian Searfoss
President of Applied Materials, Newell Brands

Erik Jensen
Vice President, Brand Engagement at Denny's Corporation

Heyward Hilliard
VP/COO, HMR Veterans Services

Irish "Ryan" Neville
Managing Partner, Spitz & Neville

Jeff Tallman
Director of Golf, McConnell Golf LLC

Jensen Seear 
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Jon Taylor
Managing Director/Partner, AssuredPartners

Matt O'Neill
Owner, Matt O'Neill Real Estate

Megan Huebner
Senior Director, Trusted Choice

Micki Solomon

Dr. Nancy DeMore
Medical Director, MUSC Breast Center

Ned Allen, Board Member Emeritus 

Phil Gregory
Owner/Founder, Gregory Pest Solutions 

Dr. Robert Ryan
President & CEO, Innova Therapeutics

Ryan Beck
Managing Partner, Ryan L. Beck, LLC

Scott Harrison
Hospitality Partner – SC, Goodwin Hospitality

Tammy Whaley
Executive Director, S.C. Osteopathic Medical Society (SCOMS)

Tom Pate
V.P. Business Services, Blackbaud

William "Bill" Williamson
Retired Healthcare Executive


Make-A-Wish® South Carolina
225 South Pleasantburg Drive
Greenville, SC 29607
(864) 250-0702
Toll Free (800) 293-9474